Essay topics: Space travel is fantastic these days, but there are many issues – such as environmental problems – that we should be focusing on. What are your views on the allocation of public funding?

Recently, the phenomenon of Space travel has sparked an ongoing controversy which inevitably leads to moot question, Is going to space more important than solving other major issues. Whereas some believe government should assign extra funds for other global issues however, many believe travel and exploring space will help human to understand what’s surrounds us. In this essay both sides of argument will be discussed with related examples.

From the social standpoint, environmental pollution, global warming, poverty, education facilities, infrastructure etc provide some noticeable effect in the society which are rooted in the fact that air pollution and life threatening problems are inextricably bound up . According to my own experience when I was a university student I performed an experiment which discovered that if measures are not been taken properly, world will see decline in life expectancy. Thus, beneficial ramification of proper use of funding by creating proper awareness and facility for the society can be seen.

Within the realm of science, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that space expedition are important to understand the outer system for science and economic problems. However, this activity entails tremendous cost which will burden on countries budget. As an tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by some prestigious university asserted that not only financial investment but also assigning million of people in the construction of spacecraft cannot guarantee success. Thus, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of space funding to be less prioritized over other issues.

To conclude, there has been several compelling arguments on both side, I profoundly believe that the advantage of allocation of public funding for environment and other issue far outweighs space funding. I believe world has many issues which needs attention and there is further room for progress in determining the way to give funds proportionally.