Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the last few decades, learning different forms of language has become increasingly popular among certain demographics of society. These people claim that foreign language must be taught from the age of five rather than at secondary school. This essay will argue why it is completely necessary to start introducing different languages at primary school.

The greatest benefit of studying foreign language at primary age is that children can grasp very quickly and effectively. During this time whatever childrens hear and see, from their can mentors, they easily mould to that shape. In addition, develop strong communication skills and grow confidence levels to mix in various cultures. Research conducted shows that in Bangladesh almost 30 percent students are speaking language more fluently with proper accent at primary age rather than secondary school time. These instances prove that children elevit rapidly with new types of languages.

Apart from the benefits, there are many disadvantages of early teaching of non native language. Students can neither learn both native nor foreign as parents prioritise mostly on mother language at home but at school they get both. Childrens lose the emphasis of the native speaking. Further, get away from their own culture, tradition, social values to name but a few. A research conducted in Pakistan tells that almost 60 out of 100, childrens behave differently toward their own countries ethics. These instances recall that language at primary school should be avoided.

To conclude, there have been several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of mentoring international language at primary school far outweigh its disadvantages. Childrens can participate in various international activities and competitions due to strong language skill.