News plays an important part of most people’s lives. Why is news so important to people? Why is so much news dedicated to bad news? Should the news focus on good news instead?

In recent years, news and its impacts is increasingly popular among certain demographics of society. These people believe that news plays a vital role in planning their day to day life. In this essay, its importance will be discussed withrelated reasons and examples.

Over the years,news is a great source to roam around the world's economy, infrastructure and political situation to name but a few. It helps to draw people's attention towards the countries situations, weather, sports as well as to pinpoint their plan accordingly. Indeed, making the life of people much smarter and easier. A research conducted in Australia shows that 80% of people plan their day in terms of weather watching the news. These instances prove that news has instilled in one’s life no matter where ever part of the world one go.

Recently, some people claim that news is mostly dedicated to upfront wrong scenarios rather than good news. Every time Turning on the news comes all the bad reports such as crime, accident, robbery, lobbying and many others. Medias get more television ratings through such kinds of reports as well as distress people. A research show in Bangladesh out of 100, 60 people are unhappy and have anxiety attacks seeing news. This proves that the TV industry must focus mostly on current good situations as well as showcase few such extreme horrific cases.

To conclude,there have been several compelling arguments regarding the news. Despite having some flaws I profoundly believe news has a major impact in our lives.Broadcasters must come up with different ideas to present it and make it to people's mind in a better way.