Some people think certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind bars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, prisoner and their behaviours are quite disputable among certain demographic of society. These people claim that, instead of keeping the prisoners in jail they should be encouraged to do free of cost civic job. This essay will discuss why captives should stay behind the bar.

On the one hand, some people believes best way to punish captives is by allowing them to work for the society without getting paid. They claim that real punishment one can observe while living in a community where they can see everything but cannot meet it. Effectively use their imprisonment time in the society by letting them to work in the toughest job such as construction of roads, bridges, governments labouring jobs, and many more. Research was conducted in Germany where out of 100, 50 people were sent for unpaid civic jobs and 50 people were in prisoner. The results show that people working outside were more productive and improved behaviour than those who were in prison. These instance proves that community activities making prisoners busy and allowing them to punish in an effective way since in jail they interact will all the corrupt people and don’t feel themselves punished.

Actual punishment for any wrongdoing or crime must be observed in a proper confined space. The place where everything from the world is erased and have limited access. They are being taught to be disciplined, given different tasks, as well as punish for extreme behaviour. There is certain prisoner who are extremely rages and can rely staying behind the bar. A research study shows that in Australia almost 80% captives after finishing their punishment period are proven to be well behaved and no longer involved in crimes. Overall, the idea that prisoner should be encouraged to serve for the community is ill-informed and may lead to work situation for the society.

This essay argues that people who are in favour of community work have a flawed understanding of prisons and their behaviour. In my opinion, imprisonment is very necessary for the captives to stay from the family and world to learn lessons.