Personal development is the base for professional development and advancing in one career. To what extent do you agree ?

Recently, a phenomenon of self grooming has sparked an ongoing debate which inevitably leads to a moot question, what is required for professional development? Whereas some believe that grooming is the key to success however, many hold its opposite view. In this essay I will discuss the topic with related examples.

From the social standpoint, personal development of an individual has provided a noticeable effect in the society which are rooted in the fact that confidence and good impression are inextricably bound up. according to my own experience when I was a university student I performed an experiment which discovered that about 80 percent of the jobs are hired according to self developed skills and great confidence level. Thus, beneficial ramification of this phenomenon can be seen.

within the realm of work, some adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that success and achievement cannot be gain until one mingle within the working environment. Moreover, fundamental aspects of work zone play a vital role to develop base for the professional knowledge. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by some prestigious university asserted that greatest amount of employees cannot survive in the job due to lack of professional skills. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of working environment help to groom an individual.

To conclude, there is several compelling arguments on both side, I profoundly believe that the benefits of personal grooming far outweighs the other benefits. Not only encouraging one to take part in different media but also allowing to be proactive.