A recent trend in the entertainment world is to adapt classic works of literature for either TV or the movies. One argument is that this is to everyone's benefit, as it introduces people to works they might otherwise never have experienced, while others say that turning books into movies not only cheapens the original but is rarely done successfully.

In your opinion, do works of literature translate effectively to the screen? Support your arguments with the reasons and or examples from your own experience and observations.

Sky should be the limit for entertainment industries. There are various subjects to harness in the field of literature. Some people believe that if film fraternities direct movies based on the fictitious novel, they will get distinctive experience. Others argue that a couple of persons tried in the past, but unfortunately, they did not succeed. I am inclined to believe that someone should take a step forward and try to make a movie based on literature. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits of directing a movie based on the book and will, therefore, reach the logical conclusion.

To commence with, In the past, there were a couple of movies based on mythological topics, and both were incredibly popular. This is because directors did not play with the original contents of the scripts. For instance, Ramayana and Mahabharata two mythological books based movie did a fabulous collection on the silver screen. Eventually, it has already proved that a picture based on literature worked pretty well.

On the other hand, Sometimes, it proved costly to translate pictures based on fictitious novels. Since scripts, writers had tweaked the content and its imagination and creativity. For example, Movie based on the novel 'Two States' did awful on movies theatres because of the scriptwriter.

In my opinion, a technical team should always keep in their mind that the audience is literate and clever nowadays, and they know the fact about novels, literature, etc. Hence, they should not change the originality of any books or novels.