More people consider ‘national happiness index’ as a better measurement for a country’s success than the country’s economic growth. What do you think about the idea? What can be used to measure ‘national happiness’?

A majority section of the society have a view that if the country is doing well "economically" than that country citizens are happier than those of other countries comparatively doing bad. However, it totally wrongs by measuring any country people happiness by their wealth and prosperity. It is an argued by some people that materials luxurious is compulsory for being happy, while others have different opinion, and they counter argue about this opinion. In my opinion, I believe both the aspects are important and should be present for any country to flourish. This essay will elaborate both sides and thus lead to the logical conclusion.

At the outset, currently if we talk to any human being they are not happy with their current-status of life. Moreover, they always try to achieve more in their lives. For example, according to recent survey all over the world it is found that India come at lowest in the ranking. Because people always run behind non-natural things to fulfill their desire.

On the other hand, if any person has to really live peace, calm and happy life. They have to live in the society along with their friends, relatives and dear ones. For instance, Denmark is the country its sit at the top of the table because people invest more of their time with family and spend more of their with nature and family.

In the light of the discussion above, we can infer that any country growth is well-dependent on its economic growth and at the same time its people growth.