Schools should prepare students for university. rather than for work,' How far do you agree with this statement~ Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations

Over the past few decades, there has been ambivalence over whether schools should equip students with proper skill for work or prepare them for tertiary education, and this elicits stimulating disputations among the public. While some cynics claim that the primary focus of educational institutions should be leaning students towards higher education , I sanguinely believe that appropriate professional skills must also be included in school curriculum.

Conspicuously, there are a myriad of reasons behind why students should acquire the right skills to improve their career prospects. One of the most compelling reasons is that today’s job market is highly competitive and those who do not possess proper qualities will have a limited chance in this market. It also requires job applicants to be multi-talented, which would give them a higher chance for a more prestigious profession. Another cogent reason is that the most viable employment opportunities would be given to those who have learnt its relevant skills in the long-run, which means schools should take initiative steps to do that from the early stages. This causes the applicants to win the best options in the increasingly globalized world.

Despite these beliefs, there are other skeptics who conjecture that students must only concentrate on pursuing their higher education while studying at school . Although it seems to be ostensibly veridical, this is not the case because there is extensive evidence suggesting that such graduates will not have a good chance for a prosperous professional life.

To recapitulate, the most persuasive arguments are the ones that support role of education providers to prepare students both for future job as well as academic studies. Therefore, I strongly agree that these two should be of equal importance to authorized decision makers.