A serious problem affecting countries right across the globe is the lack of water for drinking, washing and other household uses.

Why do many countries face water shortages, and what could be done to alleviate the problem?

Nowadays lack of water for drinking, washing and other household uses has become a growing problem across the globe. This leads to water shortages in many countries which is a severe issue due to water being an essential resource for every life. This essay will reveal the main reasons for the problem and suggest some possible solutions to it.

One of the major reasons for the water lacking problem is that people tend to use water mindlessly in their daily life. It is pretty common that individuals doing, let's say, hand washing of dishes allow water to run into the tube during the entire washing cycle. As a result, water consumption keeps growing and it becomes not only an expensive but also a limited resource. To solve the problem, government can execute a social program to ensure water economy dishwashing machines for every household.

Another notable reason is the global warming which in turn leads to an increased water evaporation all around the world. Consequently, fresh water reserves are getting exhausted. Although this issue affects all countries across the globe more severe consequences are faced by countries located closer to the equator, like counties in the central and the Northern Africa. To mitigate the problem, governments of the countries all over the Earth should start leaning closer to a so called "greenway" as the only viable solution to slow down the global warming effect and consequently resolve the problem with exhaustion of the fresh water reserves.

To sum up, although water lacking is becoming a serious and a growing problem for the entire Earth it has a number of obvious reasons that undoubtedly can be resolved. Governments should take lead dealing with the problems otherwise situation with the water lacking will be getting worse over the time.