Should government build more roads to allow more vehicle owner or improve the network of public transport?

In contemporary era, the human society forging ahead at an amazing rate in various realms. Yet, at the same time, a grave issue that governments should improve road condition or public transport has triggered intense controversy. In my opinion, government should pay more attention to public transportation enhancement.

Undeniably, it should recognize that a better network of public transportation contributes to environmental protection by the decline of carbon dioxide emission significantly. More specifically, while the public transport as practical as car to go everywhere in any time, increasing number of people would like to choose it to go out. it is therefore to say that well-designed transport systems are more effective and convenient, which stimulate people to reduce dependence on private cars.

Furthermore, it is fair to say that improving the public transportation network provides a better connectivity among cities and makes it affordable for all class of people. In particular, not everyone have private vehicle or is able to drive, so public transportation plays a vital role to some people to go out. For example, only cost ten Yuan, people can go to the city center from rural area in Beijing, which is an economical way to those who commute to work every day. As a result, public transportation can connect urban area and rural area with low-cost.

In conclusion, from what has been discussed, I highly support the idea that promoting public transportation network would benefit the country and the people for a long time.