should government spend money to build roads

In the contemporary era, the issue of traffic congestion is mushrooming rapidly around the work. Therefore, most of the experts believe that the authorities should build roads to curb this problem. However, others decline this notion because they think that the management should invest money to improve public transportation. In this essay, I elaborate both sides before giving a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, construction of roads to facilitate numerous vehicles has myriad benefits to mankind as they can save their time because more roads means less traffic jams. Secondly, it is fruitful to the economy of any country as it will aid to industrial area in import and export goods, to cite an epitome, a study conducted by The Economic Times reveals that 70% revenue is inclined of industries due to build roads with latest technologies.

On the flip side, the government should make budget to improve the condition of public transport so that people switch to it from private transport. This trend not only plummet the utilization of private cars but also beneficial for ambience, for instance, China has made numerous trains with a plethora of facilities using latest technology, which would further fruitful for the atmosphere, and decline in owning more than one vehicle.

To recapitulate, after analyzing all points, I firmly concur with the statement that government should invest money wisely on both builds roads as well as improving public transportation to boosting the economy, environment, and to curtail traffic congestion.