Some countries encourage teenagers to have part-time job and see it as a good thing, while others disagree. Give your opinion and explain both views.

Our global diaspora is broadly segregated into two halves, oriental and occidental. There are bound to be differences on social, economical and cultural front as well. Therefore, the issue of some country encouraging teenagers to have part-time job and others discouraging it is of no exception and irrefutable. This essay is going to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of teenagers having part-time jobs with pertinent argument and examples.

In other to justify the view point part-time job helps the overall development of a person. To be able to learn how to manage finance and be prudent about spending. The main purpose of working is to prevent teenagers from committing crime.

Another, pivotal aspect of my discussion is that focusing too much on job can lead to lack of education. And education is the key to better opportunity. However, some country believed that teenager should be care for by their parent and the government. Although, they forgot that parent cannot provide modern teens with the kind of luxury lives they want to live. I personally opined that since childhood whatever, a child learns is mostly from school education hence it is more important to focus more on it than part-time job.

Although, the situation seems dire, but there are severe steps we can take to make tangible changes. Firstly, government should encourage teens on the important of education. Secondly, government should set limited hours per week for teens to work in other for them to focus more on their future.

To conclude, I would like to say that although part-time job is highly beneficial but we must be prudent to strike a balance, logical and rational approach towards the same for the optimal and fruitful outcomes of effort or utilization of resources.