Some people argue Law changes human behaviour whereas some disagree. Do you agree with it?

Nowadays, the effect of law on human behaviour has becoem a long-running dispute among the public all around the world, which leads to a moot question "does it change the behaviour?" Although rules are not regarded as thoroughly both positive and constructive by many individuals, I tend to believe the opposite.

From an educational point of view, the legislative change is indeed bound up tightly with educational achievements, which it might lead to both intellectual developments and educational reforms. For example, a group of profound educationalists, working at a prestigious university, conducted a longitudinal study to establish the relationship between successful students and education system as well as achieving high scores. Therefore, this evidence presented thus far support the contention that academic background is correlated positively with not only imposing rules but also progress.

In social terms, enforcing regulations is undoubtedly attributable to social reforms, in that it would lead to security, order and law. A well-known example of such attributions is committing crimes, which is cause for concern since it had been mistaken to take prisons for granted. Had they deterred citizens from criminals in advance, it might have had the opportunity to ensure security. Thus, introducing laws could play an imperative role in bringing safety to the society.

To recapitulate, I tend to believe law could change aggressive behaviours. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce some strict legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.