Some people think placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that need additional funding, but others think it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors.

Discuss both views.

In today’s era of visual technology, it somehow affects the way people perceive things. Few individuals believe that posting advertisements in academies are substantial medium for them to raise funds, however, others feel that it only uses the youth as they can control them for business purposes. The argument is justified as it is the only method to accumulate money for the former and the high influence of adverts to young ages for the latter.

To begin with, companies are finding ways to showcase their products. Consequently, they use some tarpaulins and billboards being displayed on public areas. In the case of exhibiting in school premises, it can affect their sales as plenty of people come by the place. As a result, government schools would also be paid for an agreed amount as they have allowed this private firm to post their advertisement in the area.

On the other hand, some people would say that advertisements in educational institutions are unethical. This is due to the fact that they are only using the students as an instrument to attract their most treasured products. Parents are sometimes obliged to buy unnecessary wants of children based on what they saw on commercial signage. The goods and materials seen on advertisements have the power to persuade the immature minds of young individuals, eventually purchasing it even though they do not know how to use it in the first place.

To recapitulate, unrestricted advertisements to linger along school properties can be beneficial for the Montessori’s administration to accumulate funding, nonetheless, the drawback of this is exploitation of young minds of people who can be easily influence by these advertisements. Perhaps, the best way to construe both ideas is by becoming wise consumers.