Some people think that technology improves the quality of life whereas others feel that creates a new problem that threatens the quality of life. Discuss both views and suggest your opinion.

In the contemporary times, there is a dramatic boom in technology which has changed the quality of life. There are a great number of people who interpret the advancement in technology as the constructive and positive impact on quality of life, while there are a number of people who believe that it is detrimental to the quality of life. And, I am inclined to believe that the benefits of technology overweigh its problems. This will explain with pertinent examples and aspects in further paragraphs.

There are myriad of reasons in favour of my stance, one of the most prominent supporting reason is technology has a pivotal role in the medical field. For instance, treatment of disease like Cancer was near to impossible which is now possible if diagnosed at right time, this improves the health. Next, an Internet that connects the world and subsequently makes it a global village. Thereby, technology improves health and knowledge of the person which will eventually improve the quality of life.

On contrary, there is another stratum of society who believes that the technology is responsible for the drastic change in environment. With the increase in transport and industries have risen the pollution level which has adverse effects on health. For an instance, last year the pollution level of Delhi has reached the level which is equal to inhaling of 10 cigarettes a day. Hence, this illustrates that it has the threat to the life.

In conclusion, everything has pros and cons. We must be vigilant to eliminate the cons and this is possible if we can have right perception and perspective towards the use of technology and individual and government should pay attention and take preventive measures.