Some say that music is as important as other subjects in schools, especially at the preschool level. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

The effects of the music as the subject in mainstream education which was always debatable, has now become controversial.The substantial influence of teaching music theory and practical to preschool level kids has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on teaching the traditional subjects like mathematics and science in recent years. it can be agreed that music has a great impact but it has some drawbacks. this essay will elaborates how music is important as other subjects and how the permission to be creative is essential for students engagement, and thus it will lead to logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons why music should be taught at all the levels of education system, but most conspicuous one stem from the fact that music sharpens the students minds and helps to become more creative, disciplined and acts as the medium for expression.As a tangible example, studies by Monash university revels that the group of student who were taught music had a very active brain and had a higher overall grades than the students who were only taught formal subjects as music also act as the yoga to disciplined the brain.Moreover, the music also helped the students to enjoy their freedom of expression and enhanced their creativity and hidden talents.Musical expression and creativity, thus, play a vital role in building the confidence of young people.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that music is the hobby and it should not be the academic subjects as music distracts the students from their homework and other important assessments.For instance, the research work published by university of Tasmania showed that the students who undertake the music fails to submit their homework within the due date as these students were also found to develop less interest on other formal subjects.music as the mainstream subject ,hence, is not always worth.

Summarising the content I reiterate my opinion that the positive effect of music in all educational level is prominent, however, it has some drawbacks that should not be overlooked.