Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in modern society that cause this stress, and how can we reduce it?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is the colossal upsurge in the stress. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in the society. In my opinion, stress has more negative impacts than positives in the society.

On the one hand, critics may point out that one of the most significant benefit of the stress is more focus towards work. For example, managers, unlike in the past, now have achieved good work results in time, as they used to go taking time with less effort, thanks to competition being held in every field at this 21st century.

On the other hand, there are several arguments in favour of my stance. One of the most preponderant ones is that high stress has negative consequences for humans in various ways. Firstly, people are having very limited friends to hang or share feeling with, such as in metro cities people even don’t know one living next door. According to “Times Magazine December 2017 edition”, the proportion of Australians with stress in their life has increased from 10 percent to 30 percent today. Secondly, a large portion of stress rate increasing worldwide because of high unemployment.

Lastly, in my opinion, the government of Australia is taking great initiatives in educating it’s citizens against the negative impacts of stress. Citizens are being encouraged to spend lot of time with family and friends, to compensate their stress full life.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some benefits, the drawbacks of stress in the society are indeed too dire to ignore.