Student travel to study is overrated, we have brilliant scholars who studied locally. Is travel really required for higher studies?

Recently, the phenomenon of traveling for education has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question “is travel a necessary component of educational progress?”. Whereas it is a widely held view that studying abroad is required for higher studies, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the educational standpoint, traveling to a foreign nation is bound up inextricably with advanced tuition, which indicates they lead to both brilliant scholars and prestigious universities. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between academic progress and learning environment as well as an exponential increase in overseas traveling. Their academic criticism was impressive. Researchers, nevertheless, paid heed to multicultural education, international interactions, and wider opinion spectrum alike. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of expanding our horizons is correlated positively with not only diverse academic communities but also broader perspectives.

Within the realm of personal life, without the slightest doubt, visiting new cultures attribute to information sharing, in that it would come down to incredible new outlooks, enhanced interpersonal skills, and building personality. A salient example of such attribution is a scholarship program, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take self-awareness for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint confidence-boosting problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to international students, cooperative projects, and even teamwork. Besides, this criterion is an indispensable part of modern lifestyle. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of studying abroad.

Within the realm of characteristic traits, without the slightest doubt, studying in an alien environment attribute to alternative perspectives, in that it would come down to outstanding characteristics, socially skilled personalities, and extremely competent professionals. A salient example of such attribution is student-exchanging programs, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take well-motivated students for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint creative talents’ problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to character development, real-world experiences, and even practical training. Besides, this criterion is an indispensable part of modern lifestyle. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of studying abroad.

Within the realm of personal life, without the slightest doubt, international education attributes to strange surroundings, in that it would come down to immigration restrictions, language barriers, and a culture shock. A salient example of such attribution is foreign elites, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take homesickness for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint migration problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to exorbitant tuition fees, economic affordability, and even additional charges. Besides, this criterion is an indispensable part of modern lifestyle. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of negative aspects of studying overseas.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what elaborated above, I entirely agree that travel is the necessary component of education. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover. Meanwhile, as a feasible solution, the local authorities are recommended to enforce some strict legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.