Students with degrees earn high salary than who doesn’t have an academic qualification. Therefore, some argue that they have to pay the full cost of their courses. Give your opinion.

There has been a significant surge in education fees all round the world. Some people believe that this is because graduates earn high salary as compared to others who do not graduate and therefore should pay the entire fees for their education. This essay will discuss how this notion is incorrect and earning money is not dependent on degree.

To begin with, getting a job is mostly reference based thesedays. People who have good references in good companies are most likely to end up getting a good job despite having low earned degree in terms of cost or quality. For example, in my current company, some employees who are close to our operations manager are getting good salaries despite having no engineering degree. Therefore, earning higher salary has no relation with degrees.

Secondly, getting a highly paid job depends on the skills of person. In this time, companies prefer to hire people who have certain skills as per their requirement irrespective of their academic qualifications. For instance, a person might have excellent computer skills such as programming, even without any degree and will be preferred in the market over the person who has qualification but average skills. Thus, degrees does not land a person in high earning job.

To conclude, mostly people get jobs based on references while some employees seek skillful individuals. In my opinion having a degree only is not essential for highly paid jobs therefore educational fees should be reduced.