Students should be required to stay in school until the age of eighteen.'

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons and /or examples from your own experience.

In all most all the countries primary and secondary educations are continuing until students reached eighteen. Some people argue that students must stay in schools until they complete their secondary education while others believe not. I also agree with this statement in to some extend and here I’m going to discuss my opinions.

To begin with, knowledge is the only thing that cannot be stolen. Hence, I strongly believe that every student should complete their basic education if they don’t have any fair reason to quit the school. Some students cannot attend school until the last grade because of some series issues like poverty, loss parents or other family problems. Otherwise it is essential to have basic knowledge to survive in this competitive world. Furthermore, age is not considerable factor, the only thing that matters whether the student complete his/her secondary education or not. If anyone can finish school life before eighteen that’s ok.

In addition, some students leave school early because they have their own paths. Some start their own businesses at early ages while some have to quit schools as they have to help their family in financially. So that these students start to work somewhere to earn money.

To conclude I think that age doesn’t matter as long as students complete their primary and secondary education. After that they can decide whether they are going for further studies or doing jobs. The only thing that they have to remember is they need to gain knowledge somehow to survive in this competitive world.