Team sports are generally promoted as a great way to keep fit and build character. However, sporting events such as soccer matches are often accompanied by violence between rival supporters and other forms of antisocial behaviour. If sporting events cause antisocial behaviour, can team sports really be good for us?

Thesedays, team sports are very popular among people of all ages as compare to individual sports. some believe that team sports are good for players as it is a good way to stay fit and active, however, others believe that team sports often cause violence among the suporters. In this essay we will discuss both cocepts before drawing any conclusion.

First and foremost, team sports are effective way to keep one in good physical, emotional and social well being. sports promote fitness, boost energy in the players. For instance, players undergo physical training along with sports to get their body fit and active, so that they can perform well in the matches. Secondly, team sports build confidence and character of person.

On the other hand, some followers of one particular team get violent after the outcomes of match and perform anti-socila activities, which is not in the favour of society. For example, sometimes fans gets jealous of the rival team and starts misbeahving by breaking the things, and by calling names to the players.

To put in nutshell, one should understand the importance of team sports, and respect each and every decision and performance of the team. Overcoming the few negative impacts, team sports are good for society and for the players. Therefore, management should consider taking some strict actions or steps to control such anti-social activities.