Do you think consumers should avoid over packaged products , or is it the responsibility of producers?

Over past few years, food industry has grown and evolved a lot. Thesesdays, food comes in variety of attractive packaging. Some believe that it is the responsibility of consumer to check and buy products, however others believe that producer should be held responsible for quality and packaging of food. In this essay we will discuss both points before reaching to conclusion.

First and foremost, people nowadays are very busy, sometimes every member from family is working, therefore its hard to cook food. In such case they prefer to buy food from market, as it is convenient and saves time. For instance, some one who is working till late night can't cook after reaching home, so for them packaged food is a good alternate.

On the flip side, over packaging increases the product price by many folds, as the manufacturer has to support his cost in preparing and packing food. For example, a burger from local market may cost less than the one you buy from a supermarket due to fancy and layered packing, although the content would be same. Moreover, sometimes we end up buying things due to attractive shiny packing, which we actually do not require.

In nut shell, as we know every coin has two sides, so as in this situation as well. Even with benefits of packaged food, over packing can not be ignored. Overall this is everyone's responsibility to check and make sure they are buying the things that they need, and also the producer should be mindful and honest about his work, and make sure that he mention everything on the label of food product.