Team sports are generally promoted as a great way to keep fit and build character. However, sporting events such as soccer matches are often accompanied by violence between rival supporters and other forms of antisocial behaviour. If sporting events cause antisocial behaviour,can team spors really be good for us?

Some people think that sporting events do result in violence acts. This happens especially when one team wins its rival but the rival team supporters are not satisfied with the result. The ending action may be dangerous. However, others believe that team sports are to generate peace in stadium. In my opinion, team sports help us to grow as human being.

First of all, team sports teach us to become disciplined. Because we are contending with many other players, we develop a well sportive spirit. Thus, we learn to live with different cultural players.

Moreover, not only do team sports ward off possible strives among rival teams, but they also give the opportunity to everyone who dream of becoming a professional player, to attend a match. For instance, one of my friends who had a complicated childhood, his family income was not enough to assist him, had the chance to participate in a soccer game. Nowadays he has succeed in life and become a famous athlete.

Finally, team sports were made only to promote peace among players and they bring welfare to people who crave for being part of them.