television and if it should be viewed as a positive or negative impact to society

These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about television and if it should be viewed as a positive or negative impact to society. While it is possible to claim that television provides a source of entertainment to people, my view is that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analysing both sides of argument.

There are several reasons why television is considered to be disadvantageous to society. One of them is that viewing of television can be a source of distraction in ourlife, turning away our focus from the more important things in life. It should also be taken into account that children at a young age spending too much time in front of the television, are missing out an opportunities for all around development.

Those who argue for telvision have a different view and say that it can actually be a good thing. Firstly, it is claimed that television can be a good source of information to learn new things if used correctly. Then there are concerns about people not viewing television to be unaware of current events and latest new around the world.

While there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, my personal opinion is that television usage is best avoided or minimized as we should focus on other productive tasks instead. I would strongly recommend that people view how much time they currently spend on watching television and see how this time can be put to better use.