Some people prefer to spend their holidays in resorts where everything is organized for them and they take little interest in the country they are visiting. Other prefer to travel around the country and to see how the people live, to get to know their customs and traditions and cuisine. Write an essay on which type of foreign travel you think is best for both the tourist and the local community.

These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about spending holidays time to explore touring place or just stay at resorts which they book. While it is possible to claim that people vising to place to give preference for exploring traditions, customs and cuisine is like to get outlook of country, my view is that advantages overweigh the disadvantages. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analyzing both sides of argument.

There are numerous reasons why visiting any place to get knowledge like history, literature and traditions. One of them is that new place with change in climate refers to different experience for individual. It can also be argued that some people feel calm and peace of mind. For example, some American tourists visit India's devotional place such as Iscon temple. It should also be taken into account that people get knowledge for cultural, tradition, literature values which is very new experience for them.

Those argued for tourist spend their time in resorts only have a different view and say that it can be actually be a good thing. Firstly, it is claimed that people can have these type of amenities in their home country. For example, swimming pool, sports club etc. Then, there are concern about wastage of money and time. Tour must be decisive for outdoor activity.

While there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, my personal opinion is that people should not stay at hotel and distinguish nature changes, foods, traditions, festival. I would strongly recommend that people should visit other place at least once in their life.