Television has two roles: to inform and to entertain. Explain which of these roles you see as more important. To what extent do you think that TV today performs each of these roles in an effective way? Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

The substantial influences of TV roles have sparked a controversy amongst the public all around the globe. Although specific arguments claimed that broadcasting information such as breaking news and hard-talk is more important, a group of intellectuals debate otherwise and hold an opponent's view. I am highly inclined to believe that entertainment programs are more vital than the news programs. The agenda of this article is to explain both sides and will lead to a legitimate conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why daily news programs are supported, but the most remarkable one lies in the fact that informational TV plans are supported by many people. An outcome of a recent study, conducted by a renowned university shows that the advertising time between morning news programs is 87% more expensive than the Good Morning America. Hence, it is obvious that the TV media as a broadcasting news are heavily correlated with, social networking, advertising revenue, advertising psychology, reporters communities, on the scene live-report shows, as well as social knowledge about government policy.

Contrary to popular belief, there remain drawbacks clouded up the potential influence of hourly-news shows from BBC and CNN, but the most alarming one rooted in the fact that news agencies often broadcast fake news. For example, when I was a child I found two single-source of truth from TV and local newspaper. Moreover, entertainment programs such as live sports, live music, cooking series, animation, comedies, action series, adventure series, as well as fantasy could gather more viewers than weather reports. So, the importance of entertainment TV programs on cinema and serial revenue can be seen with clarity.

To recapitulate, while there are several divergent opinions on both sides, my sentiment is entertainment news gives more credence than informative news.