Television has two roles to inform and to entertain. Explain which of these roles you see as more important. To what extent do you think that TV today performs each of these roles in an effective way? Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Television has brought revolution in human civilization. Television is a brilliant source of entertainment, knowledge, information, and current affairs. Some people believe that television is not the great source of information and entertainment, as they feel that television is a wastage of time, while some people believe that television has entertained and enhanced our knowledge and credibility. I am inclined to believe that television has improved our lives. The following paragraph will analyze the significance of television in terms of information and entertainment and suggest best possible recommendations.

Firstly, television has improved and enhanced the creativity of human race. People are aware whatever is happening around the globe. Television has been a great source of knowledge too. These days we have dedicated channels for news, entertainment, animal kingdom, and science. For example, right from my childhood I was keenly interested in animal kingdom and television has provided me every information just sitting from thousands of miles away from animal habitat.

Secondly, television has been a great source of entertainment for aged people as well as for teenagers. Television has provided people with different source of entertainment. We have dedicated channels for movies, serials, and sports. For example, when I was a teenager I loved to play football and my prime goal in life was to excel as footballer. So I used to watch many sports programs where expers used to share their tips and it helped many teenagers to become a better sportsman.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion profound the view that television has been an incredible source of information and entertainment and we must utilize the potential of television in very effective way. Further it is expected that the people make cognizance of the fact that television has enhanced and improved our life in the most better way.