In town and cities, large shopping malls should replace the small local shops. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about globalisation and the replacement of small shops from cities and town. while it is possible to claim that the small shops are replaced with large shopping malls as part of development of cities , my view is that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analysing both sides of the argument.

There are several reasons why huge shopping malls have a greater advantages among the people nowadays. one of them is that extended shopping facility with wide variety of household items under one roof. it can also be argued that entertainment zone to the children and family by plethora of activities such as multiplexes, coffee centres and game zones. it should be taken into account that people can get all the things from one place without much struggle with higher quality as well as with lower prices from the larger shopping malls.

Those who argue for small shops are better for the people with moderate life style have a different view and say that it can be actually a money making process. Firstly, it is claimed that due to the replacement of small shops many people are feeling difficulty in their small or necessary amendments from there, moreover, many people who lost their income due to the replacement as people are more depending on the shopping malls these days. Then there are concerns about the price difference in the shopping malls and small shops.

While there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, my opinion is that shopping malls are good to the society as it helps many people in the fast paced era to save time and money, moreover, it opens more jobs opportunities to the public.