In towns and cities, large shopping malls replace the small local shops.

Individuals Shopping habits were changed in the past few decades. As a result, large Shopping centres are substituting the local markets in the urban area. I believe that the shopping in shopping centers and small local stores have their own advantages and disadvantages. This essay deals with the benefits and drawbacks of shopping malls and local shops along with my opinion.

First of all, shopping malls is a big shopping center, build to attract people.people can buy every product of the best quality from these mall. Because of the high quality of products, It's hard for lower and middle class people's to purchase products. Secondly, Purchasing expensive products become a way of people's to maintain their status. They buy products of high price from shopping malls to show off their living standard. Thirdly , gaming clubs and fun zones in shopping malls attract the people of all ages. For example:- DLF MALL has an India's the biggest gaming park. Finally, shopping malls are build in large open space in particular area or out side of the city, so people need a spare time visit to malls.

On the other hand, Small shops in nearby markets fulfill the daily needs of people's, because people cannot go to shopping centers every time for little things. Moreover, these local shops offer a variety of products from low to high quality. Apart from that, few local shops gives a home delivery service. Furthermore, these local shops save time and energy of people. Because People buy things while returning from office or work.

To put it in nutshell I pen down saying that the local small shops cannot much effected in next couple of years by shopping malls.