In towns and cities, large shopping malls should replace the small local shop. Do you agree or disagree?

A matter of considerable controversy at a present is the issue of weather large shopping mall replacing the small local shop. Both side of contentious issue will be put under scrutiny in the essay below and my opinion as to which holds more weight will be given. This essay will elaborate how shopping mall save our time also kills local economy. However, I do not entirely agree and I will explain why in it.

To begin with, variety of advantages can be put forward for malls. Daily needs all accessories are available in under one roof like, cloths, groceries, dairy products, movies etc. It is time saving. International branded items are available at discounted price. Now day’s there is huge competition between these malls to attract the consumer to them they are reducing prices of products also giving the lot of discount. This is a great opportunities for user and they taking benefits of all these offers.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks, which can certainly impact on large malls replacing small local shops. One of them is it murder the local economy. What is more, another points against the same is lot of people will be jobless and it is direct impact on their family. Hence, it is apparent why so many in favor of large shopping malls replacing small local shops.

In conclusion, weighting all the arguments up each other, there are strong and valid points on both sides of the fence and balance should be sought. We can replace the small local shop with large shopping malls by taking care of local economy.