The university will deduct the student’s score for late assignments, opinion and solution.

Recently, deducting scores in the universities for submission of late work by students has become a debatable topic. While some people think that marks should be cut for late submission of student’s assignments others, support that there should not be any deduction of marks on late submission. This essay will discuss why universities should not deduct scores of students on late submission and solutions for this problem.

To begin with, people who are in favor of this idea assert that fixing a deadline will bring more responsibility and punctuality along with the time management skill for future among students. This will indeed motivate them to complete their task within time as well and lack of strict rules will bring carelessness among them and they cannot succeed in their life. During the exams, they get help from their assignments and thus rules should be applied for completion on time.

The solutions to fix this issue is that teachers must guide aspirants and ask them regularly before the due date commences. In addition to this, they can also help weak students in those areas where they are lacking and keep on motivating them to meet the deadlines. On the other hand, the date may be extended if anyone has a solid reason for not submitting their assignment on time. For instance, there may be a situation when a student is not able to submit the task on time due to some medical reason. One more solution is that other punishment can be given to those students who miss the assignment submission deadline.

To recapitulate, deduction scores for late submission cannot be a solution to solve this problem. In my opinion, teachers can play a vital role to solve this problem.