which is better experiential learning or traditional learning ? give your opinion.

Recently, the options of learning traditionally versus experiments have become a debatable topic in today's world. Some people assert that experimental learning is far better than traditional learning but opponents say there cannot be better learning than traditional. In this essay, I will elaborate views of both sides and my opinions as well.

To begin with, traditional learning has always been an important source of learning as people get to know how to deal with issues of day-to-day life by reading some traditional books or some literature. For instance, they can attain the solutions for problems of the people who have already faced such kind of situation in the past. In addition to this, by reading the experiences of others, they can get benefit from it and enhance their knowledge regarding that particular problem. Traditional learning has always been a vital source of learning which creates a redefined version of a person as they come to know so many things.

On the other hand, proponents of experimental learning emphasize on acquiring knowledge from experiments only that can prove to be beneficial in long run. A good illustration of this can be, whenever a person stuck in some unordinary situation, the lesson he/she learns remains for his/her whole life and can be useful for his/her entire life. Moreover, this can be an example for others too which is proved to be very useful for them. In my opinion, traditional learning can be profitable to some extent but experimental learning leaves an ever-lasting mark on someone’s life. A person can increase his horizon of learning through more experiments as compared to traditional learning as he/she can obtain theoretical knowledge from books or literature only.

To recapitulate, both traditional learning and learning through experiments have their own advantages. In some cases, people find very useful learning from traditional whereas others accept that person always learn through experiments.