Happiness index is becoming a new national success rather than only economic growth. What do you think about this idea? What can be used to measure happiness index?

Recently, one of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world stay happy and make others happy in any country. The phenomenon of being contended has been playing a vital role in any country’s success. If the people of a country is not living a happy life, there cannot be any growth in that country as it is directly or indirectly interconnected. In this essay, I will discuss how the happiness index can be a solid reason for any country’s growth in all ways.

To begin with, if people of a country are spending their life with great zeal, they can add a significant amount of their share in the economic growth. Not only it enhances the economic growth of a country but also can be fruitful in all aspects. For instance, citizens are responsible for the upliftment of any nation if people are not happy they can never prove to be beneficial to the society.

In addition to this, one can only contribute to the success of the nation when and only when he/she is happy. Happiness index can be measured through a national survey in any country. For example, in my university, once the survey was conducted to know how happy the students are which resulted in the true picture of happiness among students. The government can make some arrangements to align some committees to know the causes and solutions of problems that are hindering happiness among people.

In conclusion, a country can only progress if their natives are more joyful and healthy which can be achieved through happiness. In my opinion, healthy and happy people are the wealth of a country.