How widely of you think the problem spreads that people spend too much time on work than their personal life and experience time shortage? What problems will it cause?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is that people generally get less time to spend with family as they are more occupied with work. There is widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of problems for people who are busy in their work and do not maintain the balance between work and family. In my opinion, this apprehension is unwarranted and so should be rejected. In this essay, I will discuss the drawbacks of failing in maintenance of work-life balance.

To begin with, the consequences of neglecting work-life balance are more dangerous as people get lots of health issues. In this competitive world, one has to be more indulged in work as a part of his/her job resulting in bad health. Eventually, they get a lot of diseases while doing so much work. In addition to this, there is too much stress in the office these days which is another cause of health deterioration. For example, in information technology-related jobs, one has to sit for long hours to accomplish his/her work that led to health problems.

Moreover, spending a long time at the workplace also gives less time for children that hampers their upbringing as they feel no restrictions from parents. For instance, children keep themselves busy in mobile games until their parents ask them to stop. In my opinion, people must get time for their family to spend quality time with them and also rejuvenate themselves.

In view or arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the demerits of spending too much time in office rather than home will lead to many problems.