In developing countries, tourism has disadvantages or advantages?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a significant change in tourism in a developing country. As such, there are both merits and demerits of tourism in the modern era. Tourism plays a vital role in the growth of a company in all aspects like economic and social growth. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of tourism.

To begin with, it is undeniable to say that tourism can be a very significant factor in the economic growth of a developing country as it enhances the revenue of the country. For instance, when tourists come to any country they spend more money on entertainment and to get knowledge about the traditions or culture of the country. They do shopping and purchase some souvenirs from the country they visit. It is undoubtedly an important reason to increase the revenue of any developing country when its economy is purely based on tourism. People earn their bread and butter with the help of tourism only.

On the other hand, tourism has some demerits like it can be a threat to the country’s culture. For example, recently an incident took place when a tourist uploaded a video on social video website showing the poverty of that country which led to defamation of a particular country. Moreover, tourists sometimes throw garbage here and there which also can be a serious issue thus can lead to many diseases.

To conclude, with above-given statements, tourism leaves positive effects in any country overall growth. In my opinion, tourism has proved to be very fruitful with some stringent rules.