In towns and cities, the large shopping malls should replace the small local shops. Do you agree or Disagree?

In recent years, small local shops have been replaced by huge shopping malls that have sparked a controversy over the potential impact of this trend. While many people are in favor of having large shopping malls instead of local shops, others reject this notion. This essay will discuss the positive and negative effects and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To begin with, large shopping malls are very popular among people these days as one can find anything from needle to car under one roof. Moreover, you can buy things with heavy discounts as shopping mall generally offer things at cheaper rates as compared to local shops. In addition to this, one can have access to enormous facilities under one roof. For instance, there are cafés for coffee, shops for grocery, clothes and even playing area for children. In shopping malls, there is a lot of parking space available to park the vehicle which is difficult to find out at other places.

On the other hand, we get fresh items from local shops as they buy in fewer quantities which is a major reason to buy anything from the local shop. Local shops do not require a large area for their establishment and even it consumes less energy as they need not show their items so flashy. People living far from the city can get the benefit of local shops as they cannot visit cities very often for small things.

In conclusion, large shopping malls and local shops have their own advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, the benefits of shopping malls outweigh the small local shops as they have more advantages than local shops.