Experience is more effective and useful than books and formal education. What is your opinion?

It is undeniable to say that books have become an indispensable part of our lives in the modern world. Although some critics argue that one can attain more knowledge from experience rather than from any general education. In the essay, I will discuss whether the experience is more effective than gaining knowledge from books or formal education.

To begin with, in ancient times people used to solve their issues with the help of books written by some writers or thinkers. Books not only provides a solution to the issues but also tells the root cause of the issue which proves to be beneficial knowing about any problem. In addition to this, some thinkers of earlier time explained their experiences to the specific situation. For instance, a Russo an ancient thinker were quite famous elaborating the problem and its solution.

On the other hand, not every type of answer one can find in books. There are some scenarios when and only when you can learn the things from your own experience. For example, how to live alone from your native home can only be learned through experience rather than from any book.

In conclusion, people find it more useful and fruitful when they learn from their own experiences. In my opinion, both books and personal experience holds the same value and weight in terms of learning. Learning from day-to-day experiences outweighs the method of learning from books or formal education.