Around the world solar energy is becoming a more popular source of energy for many households why do you think this is so advantages and disadvantages.

It is undeniable to say that use of solar energy for many households, has tremendously increased across the world. Some people accept the use of solar energy as advantageous while others believe it has more disadvantages. In this essay, I will discuss the merits and demerits of the use of solar energy these days.

To begin with, there are various energy resources available in this world which are extensively used by the people to accomplish their day-to-day work. These resources are the non-renewable resource which can end any point of time if not used carefully. Using solar energy as the source of energy has proved to be vital these days as it can never be finished. For instance, solar energy is used as a source of electricity in those rural areas where there is no or little chance to produce electricity. In addition to this, people also use solar energy to maintain the temperature of the specific area.

On the other hand, this resource has some demerits like, one can never use it if there is no sunlight available which means it is solely based on the presence of sunlight. Moreover, the solar plants are so expensive to purchase for anyone although the government is giving subsidies to install the solar system that is not sufficient for everyone.

To recapitulate, solar energy has proved to be beneficial for all when we have less availability of non-renewable sources of energy in today’s world. In my opinion, the merits of the use of solar energy outweigh its demerits.