Successful sports stars and glamorous film stars are a role model for youngsters. Do u support it or not? (Agree/Disagree)

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is that new generation of a country is trying to be like some film stars or successful sports stars. There is widespread worry and this will only lead to a myriad of concern among youngsters as they will imitate them blindly that may affect them badly. Some people think that the young generation should follow the footsteps of film stars or sportspersons while others claim that it will be dangerous. In this essay, I will discuss the merits and demerits of considering film stars or sports stars as their role model.

To commence with, our young generation is becoming more attracted towards the lavish lifestyle of film stars or successful sports stars as they start to imitate them blindly. In addition to this, they start considering them as God and get indulge in those activities as film stars do. For example, some youngsters start smoking just because their favorite film star smokes and even in the same style. Furthermore, the new generation gets involved in taking drugs or start doing some notorious activities by

following their role models.

On the contrary, Some celebrities also give inspiration to others by doing more and more charity work or by opening NGO to help needy people. This can be motivation for youngsters to do such kind of work which will be helpful for them and others. For instance, Sachin Tendulkar is a role model for the new generation as he has been known for such kind of charity work.

In the view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that there is no harm for youngsters to follow their role models but it must be with a limitation so that it does not impact them in a negative way.