Employers/Authorities of a company should take suggestions or ideas from employees in taking any decision. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Involving sub staff in decisions of a company is a valid idea as it affects company’s success. I truly agree with this statement given above. In this essay, I will elaborate my opinion to some extent.

No doubt, employees are the backbone of any company who plays a vital role in the immense growth of the company. Employees must be a part of any decision of a company that impacts them directly or indirectly. By doing so, they will feel more connected to the company which will result in increasing their productivity as a whole. On the other hand, it will be good for the company as well, for example, if we talk about an Information Technology company, employees can play a major role in deciding the technology they can adopt. It will enhance their performance, moreover, they will get the opportunity to work on the technology they want.

As every coin has two sides, decisions based on employees advice can be biased resulting in employees misusing it to their own axe to grind. Consequently, it can be a cause of envy among them. Suppose if a decision is made according to a bunch of employees, other employees will get demotivated. This can ruin the company’s environment and reputation in the market as well.

To sum up, there is no doubt that employees suggestions can be very helpful for a company but it should be taken care that other employees may not get hurt by these decisions.