"Value added by travel in Education Is travel a necessary component of education or not ? Will scholar sitting at home have more knowledge than one who travels?

Some people believe that having educational tours can be a significant tool for learning. However, others claim that academicians could be able to study better while at home. In my perspective, I support the former argument due to exposure to real world and to apply theories learnt from school. This essay will discuss my justifications for the stated reasons.

To begin with, school trips are beneficial to students as they can have the opportunity to experience the world outside the four corners of their classroom. Moreover, a hands-on life experience could be obtained when they will be given the chance to explore and gain knowledge from a different setting. For example, industrial plant visits can provide an insight on how they would work in the future. Indeed, it is vital to allow pupils to travel and see other aspects of information from there.

Apart from this, application of concepts taught in academic institutions can be ventured when traveling. In fact, students could have even better understanding of the subject matter upon actual demonstration on the location. To illustrate, on-the-job training validates the theories learnt from academy through similar practical work and experience.

To recapitulate, the advantages of traveling and at the same time gaining information are plenty. It is one of the best activities learners must do experience to improve their wisdom at all cost.