what is the best invention of last 100 years, the computer, antibiotics, the airplane, and explain why?

Recently, the phenomenon of inventions has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question" What is the best invention of last 100 years?". Whereas it is a widely held view that computers and antibiotics, as well as airplanes, are highly beneficial, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the cultural-historical standpoint, innovations are bound up inextricably with the society's welfare, which indicates they lead to both convenience and well-being. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between the invention of electricity and overall welfare as well as an exponential increase in the socioeconomic status. Researchers, nevertheless, paid heed to the telephone invention and the airplane's first design alike. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of being chosen as the most effective invention is correlated positively with not only the impact factor on the individual life but also the society's overall status.

Within the realm of technology, without the slightest doubt, electricity attribute to the semiconductor industry, in that it would come down to the television and the mobile phones. A salient example of such attribution is electronic-based circuits, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take the electromagnetic field for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint the research and development problems. Besides, this criterion is an indispensable part of modern lifestyle. Hence it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of devising novel models.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes" All's well that ends well", after analyzing what elaborated above I firmly believe that the electricity is the most important invention.