What is the strength and weakness of the public transportation system in your country?

The strength and weakness of the public transportation system in a country has attracted numerous controversies and drawn the attention from the public. It is argued that public transportation has many merits, however, some people claim that there are weakness that need to be improved as well. This article will elaborate both side of views on public transportation and thus lead to a constructive conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous advantages that public transportation bring to people's life, and the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that it provides a convenient mean of travel in cities. From my personal experience, many bus stations and train stops in my country are constructed near shopping malls, schools and hospitals, which offers an accessible transport service for all kind of people. Therefore, it has in many ways save travel time for people.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks, which can certainly overwhelm the potential benefits, and the most alarming one stems from the fact that public transportation is not always the best choice for traveling in the city. For example, during rush hours, majority of people want to catch an early bus, while sometimes people get tripped over because there are too crowed, which poses a threat to public safety.

Considering all the substantial insights which are outlined above, one can safely reach a conclusion that public transport means have both advantages and disadvantages. To address this issue, governments and societies need to make a concerted effort to find solutions.