While technology can provide benefits, it can also cause problems and challenges.

Describe how technology affects you or someone you know. Include positive as well as negative effects.

In the tech-savvy era, it is unrefuttable fact that the world of computers and machines are continuously an indispensable tool for mankind. It helps people accomplish their work easily. Nonetheless, it has also some drawbacks such as making them lazy.

To begin with, computers nowadays are becoming the main platform to perform task. This is especially true for corporations and industries who uses equipment and advanced software to accomplish the work supposedly intended for men. The convenience these machines provide make life easier and faster even without human intervention. In terms of output, with the aid of technology, there is a 40% increase compared to man-hours work according to the latest data presented in IBM company in 2013.

On the other note, the advent of automation has also changed the attitude of humans. Younger generations in the present time do have the latest gadgets which in turn make them become lazy. They usually rely on these instruments and not even spare an effort to recheck the output of these most trusted technology. To illustrate, children starting at age of 3 already learned how to use iPad and when they grew up, does not even know any single household chores.

To recapitulate, technological proliferation is an asset to human race due to simplifying the difficult task, yet it has also a downside if used by people who are letting it control their lives and changing their habits. Indeed, it is a win-win situation for all, it is only a matter of tolerance as well as maximizing its potential use.