Why can some people cannot balance their professional and personal life? Do you think it is important to balance these two lives?

In this contemporary era, the human society is forging ahead at an amazing rate in various realms. Yet, at the same time, many problems have arisen, the grave issue that work is worth to spend more time than personal life has triggered intense controversy. As far as I am concern, personal life is more important than work.

Undeniable, it is more likely that people have to work hard under the pressure of life and fierce competition in today’s society. More specifically, people are stimulated to earn more money to sustain and enhance their life with the increasing of living cost and inflation. many people saddle with debt, such as study loan, car loan and house loan, and struggling to save money for child’s education and retirement life, which cannot switch off from work, for example. Therefore, people attempt to relieve their fair and stress through giving more attention to work.

Furthermore, it should recognize that working long hours would cause a series of physical and psychological health problems. people spend more eight hours in their office means less time to do exercise, participate in social activities and company family, which trigger some health issues, like obesity, depression and anxiety. In reality, work is a part of life and there are more other things need to be concern out of job, such as companying child’s development, concerning parent’s health and focusing on self-improvement

To summarize, although the challenges presented by balance work and life are numerous and complex, I highly support the idea that people should pay more attention to their personal life which could make them happier, healthier and more effective in their work.