In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

In this contemporary era, the technology is forging ahead at an amazing rate, a grave issue that cashless society has triggered intensive controversy. In this essay, we will discuss the benefits and drawbacks on this universal phenomenon.

In terms of the advantages, there is no denying that cashless transaction is convenient and effective. More specifically, people just need to carry their mobile phone on their pocket instead of currency to achieving shopping, travelling, even doing business since mobile pay can use everywhere. meanwhile, people no longer need to go to the banks but just need to click then to completing transfer at home. In addition, no cash is safe. there is a low risk of stolen in cashless society. meanwhile, reducing exposure to germs due to contacting with cash indirectly is good for health.

Nevertheless, it can’t neglect a fact that no cash transaction generates excessive consumption. In particular, people will be more impulsive when they are purchasing as they only see the numbers which are minus. Research show that the more convenience to pay, the less rationality to consume. Another disadvantage is that completely depending on internet to achieving cashless lead to higher risk than before. it is note that risks are larger when individuals privacy exposure in internet, which would trigger convert cyber crime. Once suffered network crash, hacker attach or virus attack, online trading is hard to be protected.

To summarize, we can see although its drawbacks may deserve our attention, it should acknowledge that the trend of cashless have become an integral part of our daily life.