Creative Children

Some people believe that technology made children less creative than the past. Others think that technology has made children more creative that the past. This issue is a controversial one, but from my standpoint a close examination reveals that technology has made children nowadays less creative than they were in the past. This is because of two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, technology prevents children from figuring out things by their own. Instead, they are nowadays busy with their computers, laptops, PlayStations, and so on. In fact, when people try to understand how things in their surroundings are built, they develop their mentalities. My own experience is a compiling example of this. Back in the days, when I was at the age of ten, I did not have a phone, and I was not exposed to any kind of technology. Thus, I was trying to figure out how things around me is created. Indeed, my teachers told me that I am the best in my class because I ask a lot of questions about the things that they were teaching me. During these days, I can clearly see the differences between children and I when I was child, and I realized that there were not creative due to the reason they are exposed to several devises that make them busy not to think about anything but their games and mobiles. Therefore, I believe that children during these days are not as clever as children was in the past because of the technology of these new generations.

Not only does technology prevent children from understanding things themselves, but it also decreases their ability to think. Needless to say, children need to build their mentalities from a low age, and this could not be possible without concerning how to raise their ability to understand everything. In addition, this is paramount in order to have better future. By way of example, a friend of mine was very clever, and he always got the highest marks in my class in any subject. In fact, all the teachers loved him, and I asked myself why he is austere? Until one day, I determined to ask him what he did in order to get high marks. Hence, he told me that he did not have a phone to be busy using it, and he is focusing on studying and only studying. Henceforth, I decided to be like him, so I gave my phone to my mother and told her that I do not need it anymore. Thus, my degrees has improved, and I became the best in my school in each subject.

By way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above. I am off the opinion that in most cases technology has impacted children by making them less imaginative. This is because of it blocks them from understanding things without any help from anyone, and it reduces their ability to comprehend anything.