1. Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean. Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The author claims that woven baskets are not particular to palea. To support the conclusion, he cites the various evidence found by archaeologists recently. Although this evidence appears to bolster the author's author’s arguments, a meticulous analysis will show otherwise. So the author needs to cite the following specific evidence to make the argument more sound: a picture that compares the pattern of two baskets. Whether they only way for the people in paella to go to the lithos is by crossing the brimming river by boat. Statistics data that indicates the origin of the people in lithos.

First, the picture that compared these two oven baskets that one found in lithe while others found in Palea will demonstrate the similarities between them. This specific evidence will strengthen or weaken the argument depending on what the picture indicates.Base on the pictures, if two baskets are indeed very similar, then it will strengthen the argument. However, if the opposite is found then it will not support the argument.

Secondly, the author needs to clarify that whether crossing the Brim river is by boat is only one method to get into the lithos. This evidence, again, can go either direction. If crossing the Brim river is only by boat, then it strengthens the argument, however, there are any plausible routes, then the argument is not supported. Thus, it”s entirely possible that they can cross the Brim river in winter when the river is frozen or during the drought when the water is little. Hence, people can cross the river easily without any tools to help.

Last but not least, if there are other alternative routes for the palea people to get into the city of lithos, the author must provide the statistic data that indicated the origin of the people in lithos.

In sum, the author needs to provide more specific evidence such as a picture that compares the pattern of two baskets. The possible ways for the people of palea to go to the lithos and statistic data that indicates the origin of people in lithos. Without this specific evidence, the author can't convince me of the claim.