In 1975 a wildlife census found that there were seven species of amphibians in Xanadu National Park with abundant numbers of each species However in 2002 only four species of amphibians were observed in the park and the numbers of each species were drasti

Preservation of wildlife is very important to maintain a healthy food chain. Global pollution through contamination of water and air could definitely one of the implications putting the wildlife at threat. But maintaining a pollution free environment doesn't necessarily result in the decrease of amphibian species. There could be several reasons for the drastic decrease in the amphibian species. One reason could be that the reproduction rate of the amphibian species has been decreased. When the decrease is identified the species should be marked as endangered or species that requires care. By doing so, special attention can be provided and the species could be saved from becoming extinct. Also, protecting the amphibian eggs will pave way for more amphibian species, thereby reducing their drastic decline. It is also important that we provide proper ambience as well as sufficient food for the species to grow. The contamination of water and air could be avoided by planting more trees and providing a clean water body for the amphibians to breed. Though the causes of amphibian species declines includes pollution and trout, there is way to protect the species and preventing them from their decline.