1.Arctic deer live on islands in Canada's arctic regions. They search for food by moving over ice from island to island during the course of the year. Their habitat is limited to areas warm enough to sustain the plants on which they feed and cold enough,

The main argument made in the passage is that deer might be affected by the global warming which could be related with the decrease in the population of this animal on the islands. This assumption should be better analyzed for some reasons.

Firstly, the hunters that notice this reduction might have some relation with this decrease. If they are there to hunt deer it’s possible that this activity might result in the population decrease of this animal. Even considering that hunters are not there looking for deer, their presence might influence in the dynamics of the islands which could impact in the way this animal lives in this environment.

Secondly, other elements within the islands should be better analyzed. It’s necessary to take a look if there are sick deer or any palgues which could result in a transmissible disease to the animals. It’s well know that groups of animals could face a similar disease which can affect their population reducing it or even extinguishing these animals if a treatment are not encountered. In this context, one cannot associate the decrease in deer population to global warming since the problem is inside that specific environment.

Finally, it’s stated that animals could have been not able to migrate since the ice is melting too fast with global warming. However, it’s necessary to present accurate data to demonstrate that this is happening in this specific scenario. Otherwise, the argument could be fallacious since there is the possibility that deer could still have the appropriate time to walk through the frozen waters. Many scientists already demonstrated that in certain places climatic changes is generating an intensification in a certain climatic environment. In this context, the cold weather could even be more severe in this region of the planet during a certain period of time.

Thus, the assumption that global warming is affecting the deer population should be better analyzed. In order to reinforce this assumption is necessary to evaluate whether there are no impacts from human hunters in the dynamics of deer and inside the islands itself; it’s also important to consider if there is no plagues affecting deer or other animals and vegetals that surrounds them; finally, it’s necessary to have accurate data to prove that these animal have been affected by the global warming effects.